Share:
 

 

Lord's Taverners Shield

 


 

 

The Lord's Taverners Shield is a division incorporated into Cricket Australia's Australian Indoor Open Championships for players with an intellectual disability.


The tournament is run in conjunction with Lord’s Taverners Australia and Sport Inclusion Australia, a national organisation established to increase the sporting and recreational opportunities for all people with an intellectual disability within Australia.

 

Cricket Australia (and, prior to 2009, the Australian Indoor Cricket Federation (AICF)) was the first National Sporting Organisation to fully embrace the concept of inclusion and include an event for players with an intellectual disability alongside their National Open event. 

 

The 2016 Lord’s Taverners Shield represented the 24th year of this event, with the inaugural Lord's Taverners Shield taking place in Victoria in 1993. Four states were represented in the first year: New South Wales, South Australia, Western Australia and Victoria. Since then, every state and territory has been represented in the Lord's Taverners Shield.

 

The Lord’s Taverners Australia and branches have sponsored this event across 23 years and it's total sponsorship value has been in excess of $530,000.  Over the course of the Lord’s Taverners Shield this sponsorship has helped the lives of a staggering 360 young men and 7 women with an intellectual disability. The Lord’s Taverners community are to be commended for their unwavering support in making sport accessible to all Australians.


 

 

     

   

 

 

  >   BACKGROUND INFORMATION, PAST PLAYERS & AWARD WINNERS


  >   ELIGIBILITY & CLASSIFICATION

 

  >   PRINCIPAL SUPPORTERS

         ~  LORD'S TAVERNERS AUSTRALIA

         ~  SPORT INCLUSION AUSTRALIA


Find out more information on the Lord's Taverners Shield including how you may get involved by looking through our other information tabs, or by contacting your State or Territory representative.

 

 

Macintosh HD:Users:VanessaLewicki:Dropbox:Cricket Australia:2016:Other:Census:Images:act.png

 

Cameron Walter

Cameron.Walter@cricketact.com.au

Macintosh HD:Users:VanessaLewicki:Dropbox:Cricket Australia:2016:Other:Census:Images:cricket nsw.gif

 

Anton Croxford

Anton.Croxford@cricketnsw.com.au

Macintosh HD:Users:VanessaLewicki:Dropbox:Cricket Australia:2016:Other:Census:Images:tas.jpg

 

Paul Collins

PCollins@crickettas.com.au

Macintosh HD:Users:VanessaLewicki:Dropbox:Cricket Australia:2016:Other:Census:Images:Ntcricket.png

 

Mitch Farnell

Mitch.Farnell@ntcricket.com.au

Macintosh HD:Users:VanessaLewicki:Dropbox:Cricket Australia:2016:Other:Census:Images:qld.png

 

Stewart James

Stewart.James@qldcricket.com.au

Macintosh HD:Users:VanessaLewicki:Dropbox:Cricket Australia:2016:Other:Census:Images:saca.jpeg

 

Oliver Graham

ograham@saca.com.au

Macintosh HD:Users:VanessaLewicki:Dropbox:Cricket Victoria:Logos:CV_Logo.png

 

Ross Gregory

RGregory@cricketvictoria.com.au

 

 

Macintosh HD:Users:VanessaLewicki:Dropbox:Cricket Australia:2016:Other:Census:Images:waca.png

 

Alan Singer

Alan.Singer@waca.com.au