Indoor Masters: Grand Final Previews
Date of Event : Sat May 27, 2017 11:33AM

Each and every one of the Grand Finals at the 2017 Australian Masters Indoor Championships will feature maroon and blue - albeit two different shades of blue - with Queensland to feature in all four division finals, New South Wales in three and ACT in one.


Watch all four games LIVE from 12pm today on, or via the Cricket Australia Indoor Facebook Page.




12.00pm - 40 & Over Men's Grand Final - QLD v ACT

2.15pm - 35 & Over Men's Grand Final - QLD v NSW



12.00pm - 50 & Over Men's Grand Final - QLD v NSW

2.15pm - 45 & Over Men's Grand Final - QLD v NSW



35 & Over Division - Queensland v New South Wales

Queensland edged past New South Wales in a thrilling five-run semi-final win to earn direct entry to the Grand Final.

However, New South Wales bounced back with the double chance, comfortably beating Victoria by 50 runs in their preliminary final.

Liam Zammit earned Player of the Match honours in both of New South Wales’ matches.



40 & Over Division - Queensland v ACT

League leaders ACT fell to an eight-run defeat against Queensland in their semi-final, 40 to 48, and were forced to do it the hard way via the preliminary final.

But the New South Wales side proved no match for ACT, who responded with a thumping 70-run triumph to enter the decider.

ACT’s bowlers have restricted their opponents to an average of just 39.3 runs in their past three matches this tournament.


45 & Over Division - Queensland v New South Wales


 Queensland lost their only match on Friday, by 32 runs to Western Australia, but it made no difference as they secured top spot and a grand final berth.

They will face off against New South Wales, who scored an 11-run win against North Queensland, followed by a four-run win against Western Australia.

With 122 runs and 14 wickets, Peter Bastow looks to be a key player for New South Wales.


50 & Over Division - Queensland v New South Wales

The perfect tournament continued for Queensland, who notched their 11th win from as many starts.

Queensland accounted for New South Wales by 12 runs in their semi-final, however the Blues will get another crack at their northern rivals, after defeating Victoria by 27 runs in the preliminary final to progress.

Barry Morrison has 186 runs and 16 wickets for Queensland, while John Adamson has 20 wickets for New South Wales.


Last updated: Monday July 3, 2017 4:50PM